Christmas is here indeed.

I received my package from Eagle Mike today and am pretty excited. This coming weekend the installation should begin. There was a small hiccup so far but hopefully it will be solved by Saturday. What I am referring to is the top and bottom cylinder gaskets that were supposed to be in the box with the other stuff. I found 2 folded up pieces of cardboard that I assumed were supposed to have gaskets in them but in fact were empty. I made sure I looked through the boxes carefully to be sure I wasn’t overlooking anything but found nothing. I called Mike right away and he thought for sure he packed them but would rush me some new ones ASAP. Hopefully they will be here by Saturday or the rebuild will be put off until the following weekend (boo). Here are the new 685 Cylinder, piston with rings and used cylinder head with exhaust cam. Stay tuned for the install coming soon.

 

Leave a Reply

